Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pete’s Mini Zine Fest 2019

July 13 @ 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Free

The longest-running zine fest in NYC is coming back in 2019!
Never been to a zine fest in a bar? Now’s your chance! Come hang out, buy some beer, and meet some incredible artists, zinemakers, and publishers and distros.

FREE FREE FREE to attend!
Most likely the best way to spend a summer Saturday!

FEAT:
Armzrace: featuring “Why My Life Sucks” and other titles (https://www.facebook.com/ArmzRace/)
Johnnie B. Baker: Budget Press (http://budgetpress.net)
Joseph Carlough: Displaced Snail and This & That Tapes (https://www.displacedsnail.com/ // https://thisandthattapes.com/)
CHODO! Collective: The End (http://chodo.rocks)
Coin-Op Books (http://www.coinopbooks.com)
Brian Cotnoir: Alchemical and Hermetic Zines (http://khepripress.com/)
Jan Descartes: Heartland Comic (http://www.heartlandcomic.com/)
Danielle Draik: For We Are Many, in waking moments, DIM EYE (http://www.danielledraik.com/ // https://www.instagram.com/artofddraik/)
Forker: New Forker Cartoons (http://forkerbooks.com)
Alisa Harris: Urban Nomad and Cooking up Comics (http://cookingupcomics.com)
John Jennison: The Closet of Secrets, If Dinosaurs Were Sexy They Wouldn’t Be Extinct, Gun Controlled (http://www.astonishingqueertales.com)
Mark Lerer: The Little General (http://marklererarts.com)
Ari M.: Memories of Displacement (https://www.behance.net/arimelig9222)
Mindy Indy: The Misfortune Cookie, Other Realms, Aer Head (https://www.mindyindy.com/)
MML: Habits, How to Not Give Up, My Body This City (https://mmlzine.bigcartel.com/)
Nicholas Offerman: Do Geese See God (http://www.goodklown.com/)
Not Just A Boys Club (http://www.instagram.com/notjustaboysclub)
Quimby’s Bookstore (https://quimbysnyc.com/)
Mary Regan: Sainted, Where Am I? (https://where-am-i-by-mary-regan.tumblr.com/ // https://www.instagram.com/regannica/)
Bill Roundy: Bar Scrawl (http://comics.billroundy.com)
Kristen Shull: Terra Viscera (https://kristenshull.com/)
Suze: Hose and Hunger Pains (https://www.instagram.com/soozmyahs)

And the hosts,
Andria Alefhi: We’ll Never Have Paris (http://wellneverhavepariszine.com)
And Marguerite Dabaie: The Hookah Girl (http://www.mdabaie.com)

Details

Date:
July 13
Time:
2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/857844807903035/

Organizer

Pete’s Mini Zine Fest
Email:
petesmzf@gmail.com

Venue

Pete’s Candy Store
709 Lorimer
NYC, NY United States
+ Google Map
Website:
www.petescandystore.com