Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

YOU HAVE A VOICE benefit concert & musical celebration

May 7 @ 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm

| $15

Fight for your country on Sunday, May 7 from 4:30pm-6:30pm in Brooklyn Heights! YOU HAVE A VOICE features beautiful, powerful and inspiring music from choirs, singing groups and musicians who represent the diversity and talents of our glorious city. YOU HAVE A VOICE in where your ticket purchase is donated: Planned Parenthood NY, 350.org, The Hetrick-Martin Institute, International Rescue Committee or the Southern Poverty Law Center.

Sunday, May 7th from 4:30pm- 6:30pm @ First Unitarian,119 Pierrepont Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

N/R to Court Street

2/3 to Borough Hall

http://www.youhaveavoice.eventbrite.com

https://www.facebook.com/youhaveavoicebrooklyn/

Questions: mailto:youhaveavoicebrooklyn@gmail.com

 

 

THIS IS A BLURB ABOUT THE ARTISTS IF THERE IS ROOM TO INCLUDE IT! THANK YOU!

You Have A Voice Benefit Concert and Musical Celebration

Fight for your country on May 7 from 4:30pm-6:30pm in Brooklyn Heights! YOU HAVE A VOICE features beautiful, powerful and soulful music from choirs, singing groups and musicians who represent the diversity and talents of our glorious city. Artists include: Backtrack Vocals; the Unitones; Braata Folk Singers; Stonewall Chorale; Bev Grant and the Brooklyn Women’s Chorus; the New Camarata Opera; Heritage OP; Mara Levine; Gene Taylor; Robin Greenstein; the MS51 Show Choir; Grassroots Harmony.

http://www.youhaveavoice.eventbrite.com

https://www.facebook.com/youhaveavoicebrooklyn/

Album of artist photos

 

List of Artists:

Backtrack Vocals: https://www.backtrackvocals.com/

The Unitones: https://www.facebook.com/unitones/

Braata Folk Singers: http://www.braataproductions.org/braata-folk-singers/

The Stonewall Chorale: https://www.stonewallchorale.org/

Bev Grant and the Brooklyn Women’s Chorus: http://www.brooklynwomenschorus.com/

The New Camarata Opera: http://www.newcamerataopera.org/

Heritage OP: http://www.heritageop.com/

Grassroots Harmony: http://joshfeintuch.com/grassroots/

Gene Taylor: https://www.genetaylormusic.com/music

Robin Greenstein: http://www.robingreenstein.com/

Mara Levine: http://www.maralevine.com/

Anna Winthrop: http://annawinthrop.com/

 

YOU HAVE A VOICE in where your ticket purchase is donated: Planned Parenthood NY, 350.org, The Hetrick-Martin Institute, International Rescue Committee or the Southern Poverty Law Center.

Sunday, May 7th from 4:30pm- 6:30pm @ First Unitarian,119 Pierrepont Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

N/R to Court Street

2/3 to Borough Hall

 

Details

Date:
May 7
Time:
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Cost:
$15
Website:
http://www.youhaveavoice.eventbrite.com

Organizer

You Have A Voice
Phone:
347-461-8460
Website:
www.youhaveavoice.eventbrite.com