Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SunGhosts Brings Magical Mischief Tour to Brooklyn,NY

Sep 9, 2016 @ 8:00 pm - Sep 10, 2016 @ 1:00 am

Sun-drenched garage rockers SunGhosts are performing in Brooklyn, NY during their fall tour in support of the band’s debut album release. This will be SunGhosts’ first show in the New York area, joined by local favorites The Hell Yeah Babies, Whipping Girl and Gamblers. Named Best Band in Miami in 2015 by the readers of the alternative press, the New Times, SunGhosts is known for their inspired songwriting, positive vibes and explosive live performances. Their first, self-titled L.P. was just released Aug. 23, 2016.

Tickets: RSVP: https://www.facebook.com/events/1650542911941952/

 

About

SunGhosts:

SunGhosts just released its first, full-length studio album Aug. 23, 2016. The album was produced by two time Grammy-winning producer Joel Someillán. 

Soon after signing with Miami indie label, Orchard House Music, SunGhosts first released a single, “Polterguy,” in June, 2015 and then a four-song EP, “Parhelion,” in December 2015. 

With inspirations ranging from alternative rock, to surf rock, to late-Beatles-esque psychedelia, SunGhosts mixes up these diverse genres to create a unique style redefining the sound of Miami. The band is known and loved for its inspired songwriting, explosive live performances and irresistible controlled chaos. 

Setting their sights beyond South Florida, SunGhosts has been hitting the road on frequent tours throughout the eastern U.S. and beyond. In March 2016, the band played five live music showcases during SXSW in Austin, Texas, and the inaugural Okeechobee Music Fest in Florida. Their #BeyondTheRift tour in June 2015 saw SunGhosts playing shows across seven states between NoDa Summer MusicFest in North Carolina and Summerfest in Milwaukee. 

 

The Magical Mischief Tour

Aptly titled, SunGhosts’ current tour to Brooklyn is the longest to date in the band’s history. The 30-day jaunt booked by No Wavve booking agency takes the band through 14 states and the District of Columbia for a total of 22 shows. Tour dates and cities are listed on SunGhosts.com:

 

Friday Aug. 26 – West Palm Beach, FL @ Respectable Street

Saturday Aug. 27 – Gainesville, FL

Tuesday Aug. 30 – Birmingham, AL @ The Nick

Wednesday Aug. 31 – Tuscaloosa, AL @ Egan’s Bar

Thursday Sept. 1 – Athens, GA @ Flicker Bar

Friday Sept. 2 – Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade Purgatory Room

Saturday Sept. 3 – Louisville, KY @ Magnolia Bar

Sunday Sept. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Quenchers Saloon

Tuesday Sept. 6 – Columbus, Ohio @ The Tree Bar

Wednesday Sept. 7 – Rochester, NY @ The Bug Jar

Thursday Sept. 8 – Boston, MA @ O’Brien’s

Friday Sept. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Don Pedro’s

Sunday Sept. 11- Providence, RI @ Fete Music Hall

Monday Sept. 12 – Arlington, VA @ Galaxy Hut

Thursday Sept. 15 – Baltimore, MD @ Joe Squared

Friday Sept. 16 – Washington D.C. @ Treehouse Lounge

Saturday Sept. 17- Knoxville, TN @ The Purple Polilla

Tuesday Sept. 20 – Nashville, TN @ Springwater

Wednesday Sept. 21 – New Orleans, LA @ Rare Form

Friday Sept. 23 – Panama City, FL @ A&M Theater

Saturday Sept. 24 – Tampa, FL @ Fubar

Sunday Sept. 25 – Orlando, FL @ Park Ave CDs

Contact: Keep up with SunGhosts at the following links:

 

Website: sunghosts.com   

Music: https://soundcloud.com/sunghosts   

Video: http://www.youtube.com/user/sunghosts

Social:

https://instagram.com/sunghosts

https://twitter.com/SunGhostsBand

https://www.facebook.com/sunghostsofficial

http://www.youtube.com/user/sunghosts

Details

Start:
Sep 9, 2016 @ 8:00 pm
End:
Sep 10, 2016 @ 1:00 am
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1650542911941952/

Organizer

Orchard House Music
Phone:
(347) 689-3163
Email:
Website:
OrchardHouseMusic.com

Venue

Don Pedro
90 Manhattan Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11206 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
347-689-3163