Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pete’s Mini Zine Fest #5

Aug 24, 2013 @ 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm

| Free
timthumb

Pete’s Mini Zine Fest #5 is happening! Hosted by the zine-n-comic duo, Andria Alefhi and Marguerite Dabaie. The longest running zine fest in Brooklyn strikes again! Come by, buy a beer from the bar, and meet our lovely zinesters and cartoonists!

Featuring zines from:

Andria Alefhi – http://neverhaveparis.blogspot.com/
James Aviaz – http://efeok.storenvy.com/
Darryl Ayo – www.littlegardencomics.com
Jenna Freedman & The Barnard Zine Library – http://lowereastsidelibrarian.info/zines
Nate Bear – http://natebearart.com/comics
Garry Bonesteel – www.KillerInkComics.com
C. M. Butzer – http://www.cmbutzer.com/
Carrier Pigeon – www.carrierpigeonmag.com
Marguerite Dabaie – www.mdabaie.com
Cat Gilbert – http://www.catgilbert.com/
Jenny Gonzalez-Blitz – http://jennydevildoll.wordpress.com/
Dre Grigoropol – http://www.dretime.org/comix/
Alisa Harris – www.alisaharris.com
Gus Iverson – www.iloanbooks.com
Jem – www.jemibook.com
John Jennison – www.dogoodercomics.com
Adam J. Kurtz – http://www.adamjk.com/
Mark Lerer
Sara Lindo – www.thelindo.com
AJ Michel – http://syndprod.etsy.com/
Geoff Mosher – www.mondochachi.com
Morgan Pielli – www.morganpielli.com
Bill Roundy – http://comics.billroundy.com/
Jess Ruliffson – www.jessruliffson.com and http://www.birdcagebottombooks.com/
Steve Seck – www.secktacular.com
Tiffany Stevens – http://terrificterrificterrific.tumblr.com/
Dawn Wing – http://theduskofdawn.blogspot.com/

Details

Date:
Aug 24, 2013
Time:
2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cost:
Free

Venue

Pete’s Candy Store
709 Lorimer Street
Brooklyn, NY 11211 United States
+ Google Map