Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pete’s Mini Zine Fest 2015

Jul 25, 2015 @ 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm

| Free

Pete's Mini Zine Fest poster

Pete’s Mini Zine Fest is at it again!
Mark your calendars–it’s the next Pete’s Mini Zine Fest! Brooklyn’s longest-running zine fest, the O.G. fest-in-a-bar, is back with a full lineup.
 
​FEATURING: 25 zinesters, comic artists, and small-press publishers!
Booze! (It’s in a bar, after all.)
Pam Bowman the awesome snack lady, back by popular demand!
C’mon down on
Saturday, July 25th
2pm-7pm
@ Pete’s Candy Store
709 Lorimer St, Brooklyn,
L to Lorimer, G to Metropolitan
 
Check out our list of tablers below! And, while you’re at it, follow or Facebook page or our Twitter feed for updates!
PS: This year’s intrepid poster design was made by Adam J. Kurtz. Give him a high-five on the 25th!

—–

Andria Alefhi (We’ll Never Have Paris–http://neverhaveparis.blogspot.com/)

Elvis B. (Homos in Herstory–http://captainelvis.etsy.com)

Carnage NYC (http://carnagenyc.bigcartel.com)

Joseph Carlough (Dead River Distro–http://www.deadriverdistro.com)

Tim Conley (APROPOS–https://www.etsy.com/shop/Aproposzines)

Marguerite Dabaie (A Voyage to Panjikant–http://www.mdabaie.com)

Ramiro Davaro-Comas (Truco Studios–http://trucostudios.bigcartel.com/)

Lydia Fu (Good Sister Bad Sister–http://www.lydiafu.com/)

GAMBAZine (http://www.issuu.com/gambazine)

Jenny Gonzalez-Blitz (Platform Edge–http://www.tapastic.com/episode/138802)

Dre Grigoropol (Dee’s Dream–http://www.dretime.net/)

Katie Haegele (The La La Theory–http://www.thelalatheory.com)

Ayun Halliday (The East Village Inky–http://ayunhalliday.com/)

Adam J. Kurtz (1 Page at a Time–http://www.adamjkurtz.com/)

Sarah McCarry (Guillotine–http://www.therejectionist.com/p/guillotine.html)

Mindy Indy (Apartment Hunt–http://www.mindyindy.com)

Mark Lerer (The Baby General)

Geoff Mosher (Mondo Chachi–http://www.mondomosher.com/)

Morgan Pielli (Indestructible Universe–http://www.morganpielli.com)

Quail Bell Magazine (http://www.quailbellmagazine.com/)

Bill Roundy (Bar Scrawl–http://www.barscrawl.net)

Sleeping Creatures Distro (http://www.sleepingcreatures.com/)

So What? Press (http://www.sowhatpress.com/)

Margot Terc (it grows where i water it–http://issuu.com/margotterc)

Alison Wilgus (A Stray in the Woods–http://www.alisonwilgus.com)​

Details

Date:
Jul 25, 2015
Time:
2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
http://petesmzf.blogspot.com

Organizer

Marguerite Dabaie