Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pete’s Mini Zine Fest 2014

Jul 26, 2014 @ 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm

| Free
petezineColor

Summertime’s approaching! That means Pete’s Mini Zine Fest is coming up, the longest running zine fest in Brooklyn (that also happens to be held in a bar). On Saturday July 26 come by and check out our superawesomefantastic zinesters, comic artists, and publishers this year. FREE and open to the public:

Andria Alefhi (We’ll Never Have Paris) —www.wellneverhavepariszine.com

Barnard Zine Library (Jenna Freedman)—http://zines.barnard.edu/

Ken Bausert (The Ken Chronicles)— http://thekenbausertchronicles.blogspot.com/

Anna Jo Beck (Biff Biff Bam Sock)—http://www.annajobeck.com/

Booklyn Inc. (Richard Lee)—http://booklyn.org/

Rachel Burkot

Marguerite Dabaie (A Voyage to Panjikant)—http://www.mdabaie.com/

Displaced Snail Publications (Joseph Carlough)—http://www.josephcarlough.com/

Alisa Harris (Urban Nomad)—http://alisaharris.com/

Katie Haegele (The La-La Theory)—http://www.thelalatheory.com/

Mindy Indy (The Lucky Penny)— http://www.mindyindy.com/

Adam J. Kurtz (HOME-BREW)— http://shop.adamjk.com/

Sara Lindo (The Seeing-Eye Cat)—http://www.thelindo.com/

Tim Nicholas and Annie Soga (Studium/Punctum shop)— https://www.etsy.com/shop/STUDIUMpunctum

Morgan Pielli (Indestructible Universe)—http://www.morganpielli.com/

Purgatory Pie Press (Esther Smith) —http://purgatorypiepress.com/

Rabid Rabbit (C. M. Butzer)—http://www.rabidrabbit.org/

Research and Destroy New York City—http://researchdestroy.com/

Bill Roundy (Bar Scrawl)—http://www.barscrawl.net/

Steve Seck (Monday Saddies)—http://www.secktacular.com/

Teylor Smirl (Flightless Birds)—http://teylorsmirl.tumblr.com/

So What? Press (Dave Kelly)—http://www.sowhatpress.com/

Mark Z-Man (It’s Raining Cats and Dogs)—http://www.markzman.com/

And feat. amazing delicious snacks (I tried them, I know) by Pamela Bowman!

Like our poster this year? Mindy Indy (who is also tabling) designed it!
Our fan page is here–like it if you like what we do: https://www.facebook.com/petesmzf

Details

Date:
Jul 26, 2014
Time:
2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/717021645002572/

Organizer

Marguerite Dabaie

Venue

Pete’s Candy Store
709 Lorimer Street
Brooklyn, NY 11211 United States
+ Google Map