Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Berning Up Brooklyn

Oct 8, 2015 @ 7:00 pm - Oct 9, 2015 @ 3:30 am

| $10
11986444_10104277949142429_1033917653819105698_n

Brooklyn, are you ready to Feel the Bern??

Join us for a night of amazing music + art to raise awareness for the Bernie Sanders 2016 Presidential Campaign. Featuring some of NYC’s best local talent, you will hear songs by Stevie Wonder, Red Hot Chili Peppers, John Lennon, Rage Against The Machine, Bob Marley, Lenny Kravitz, Neil Young, The Rolling Stones and more.

All Proceeds go to the Bernie Sanders 2016 campaign.
Arrive early for free Ben and Jerry’s ice cream/Feel The Bern Pizza from 7-8pm (first come first serve), as you get a chance to look at the Bernie-inspired art on display around the venue.

7pm: Doors, Ice Cream/Pizza, Art Viewing
8:30pm: Speeches
9pm: Music Starts
11pm-3:30am – DJs in both rooms!

Your musicians for the evening:

Shay Leonia – http://soundcloud.com/shayleonia
Lex Sadler – https://soundcloud.com/rhythmandstealth
Phil Gibbs – www.philgibbsmusic.com
Mariella – https://soundcloud.com/mariellamusic
Josh Adler- Poet-in-Residence, US Dept. of Arts and Culture, usdac.us
Elise Testone – https://soundcloud.com/elise-testone
Nikhil Yerawadekar – https://soundcloud.com/nikhil-p-yerawadekar
Brian Cherchiglia – https://soundcloud.com/cherchofficial
Rabbi Darkside – https://soundcloud.com/rabbi-darkside
Armand Aviram – https://soundcloud.com/futurerelative
Lee Taylor – http://leetaylorsings.bandcamp.com/releases
Tamau Roget – https://soundcloud.com/tamauroget
Eric Legaspi – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6XpRBLqrwgQ
Jazmin McCray – https://soundcloud.com/jazmin-yvonne
Kyla Moscovich – https://soundcloud.com/kmoscovich
Sydney Driver – https://soundcloud.com/rhythmandstealth
NOTAR – https://soundcloud.com/notarnyc
Amos Rose – https://soundcloud.com/amos-rose
Cinque Ubangi Kemp – https://soundcloud.com/ignabu
Stelios Michas – https://soundcloud.com/steliosmihas
Justin Parker – https://www.youtube.com/user/justintheparkenator
Jesse Bielenberg – https://soundcloud.com/jbielenberg
Jonah Parzen Johnson – https://soundcloud.com/jonahpj

DJs:
Lily Ray – https://soundcloud.com/lilyray
Mickey Perez – https://soundcloud.com/mickey-perez
Andres Sette Arruza – https://www.mixcloud.com/AndresSetteArruza/
C. Damon Saddler

Flyer Artwork by Roberta Aviram – www.robertaaviram.com/
with Graphic Design work by Lex Sadler. The full Bernie 2016 painting will be on display at the show.

You will be able to register to vote at one of our tables and there will be Bernie merchandise for sale too! Text BERNIE to 82623 to start volunteering in your local neighborhood.

Details

Start:
Oct 8, 2015 @ 7:00 pm
End:
Oct 9, 2015 @ 3:30 am
Cost:
$10
Website:
http://paperboxnyc.com/event/951283/

Venue

The Paper Box
17 Meadow Street
Brooklyn, NY 11206 United States
+ Google Map