Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

An Evening of Humorous Readings: Revenge of the Night of 1000 Readings

March 19 @ 8:00 pm

| Free
IMG_0256

An Evening of Humorous Readings is a monthly show that features literary humorists reading short humor pieces, like the kind you find on McSweeney’s Internet Tendency or The New Yorker’s Shouts and Murmurs.

This month we’re celebrating our three-year anniversary with Revenge of the Night of 1000 Readings, an extra-special, extra-large show featuring some of our favorite guests from the past years:

– Zhubin Parang (Head Writer of The Daily Show, McSweeney’s, @zhubinparang)
– Seth Reiss (Late Night with Seth Meyers, The New Yorker, The Onion)
– Jen Spyra (The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, The New Yorker, The Onion, @jenspyra)
– Hallie Cantor (The New Yorker, Inside Amy Schumer, Lady Dynamite, @halliecantor)
– Dan Chamberlain (Above Average, UCBT, @amfmpm)
– River Clegg (The Onion, The New Yorker, Clickhole, @riverclegg)
– Mitra Jouhari (Full Frontal with Samantha Bee, Reductress, The New Yorker, @tweetrajouhari)
– Steve Macone (The New Yorker, The New York Times Sunday Review, The Atlantic, @steve_macone)
– Nicole Silverberg (GQ, Reductress, UCBT, @nsilverberg)
– Mike Lacher (The Best of McSweeney’s Internet Tendency, @mikelacher)
…and more!

Hosted by:

– Brian Agler (The New Yorker, McSweeney’s, Esquire, @brianagler)
– Luke Burns (The New Yorker, The Best of McSweeney’s Internet Tendency, UCBT, @lukevburns)
– James Folta (The New Yorker, McSweeney’s, The Neu Jorker, @jamesfolta)

Details

Date:
March 19
Time:
8:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
http://www.humorousreadings.tumblr.com/post/157867567707/march-19th-our-three-year-anniversary

Organizer

James Folta
Website:
www.jamesfolta.com

Venue

HiFi Bar
169 Ave. A.
New York, NY 10009 United States